Archery MUST Have’s!
Rinehart Targets RhinoBlock Archery Target

Double Bull Archery Dark Horse Blind - Model 60020

Rinehart Targets Bowhunter Buck 3-D Archery Target
Shoot Like a Pro

Idiot Proof Archery: How to Shoot Like a Pro........

 One of the best archery bow hunting books available for the hunter or competition shooter. Full of concepts and information to improve form and accuracy.

Shoot tighter groups and don't leave the woods wondering how you missed!

Archery Archives
Archery Posts Calendar
April 2011
« Dec    

2010 archery festival

Commonwealth Games 2010, New Delhi – An international sporting event

Commonwealth Games 2010 New Delhi

Commonwealth Games is a multi-sport event held every four years. The nineteenth edition of the Commonwealth Games in 2010 is scheduled to take place in New Delhi. For the first time in India is organizing a game of such popularity. The Commonwealth Games are usually held the Commonwealth Games Federation. The federation is a union of 70 countries. Delhi won the right to host the match after beating Hamilton by 46 votes in the Commonwealth Games Federation Assembly General in November 2003, at Montage Bay. The Commonwealth Games 2010, Delhi is a momentous event and is expected to be studied by all.

History of the Commonwealth Games: The idea of the Commonwealth Games day after the revival of the Olympic Games. Ashley Cooper in 1891, took the initiative and proposed a sporting event that brings together members of the Empire UK. It was first described as a "Festival of Empire '. But no progress was made in games until 1928. The first official Commonwealth Games held in Hamilton in 1930 after the resumption of meetings of the Empire. It was then called "Games the British Empire. "games have since been held every four years. The games were also known as the" British Empire Games Commonwealth "and" British Commonwealth Games "in two respective periods. In the 1978 Games in Edmonton, the game was eventually renamed Games the Commonwealth.

Date Games Delhi 2010 Commonwealth Games of the Delhi 2010 Commonwealth is scheduled for the 3rd October to October 14, 2010.

Nations at the Commonwealth Games 2010 New Delhi: There are about 85 countries participating in the Commonwealth Games 2010, New Delhi. They are:

  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Botswana
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cayman Islands
  • Christmas Island
  • Cook Island
  • Cyprus
  • Dominica
  • England
  • Eritrea
  • Falkland
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Granada
  • Guernsey
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Israel
  • Isle of Man
  • Jamaica
  • Jersey
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Madagascar
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • Northern Ireland
  • Palestine
  • Pakistan
  • Papua – New Guinea
  • Rodrigues
  • Rwanda
  • St. Helena
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Scotland
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Swaziland
  • Tanzania
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Wales
  • Yemen
  • Zambia.

The types of sport in the 2010 Commonwealth Games Commonwealth Games Delhi 2010, Delhi will include the following games:

  • Swimming
  • Athletics
  • archery
  • Badminton
  • Boxing
  • Cycling
  • Gymnastics
  • Hockey
  • Lawn Bowls
  • Net Ball
  • Shooting
  • Squash
  • Rugby 7's
  • Table Tennis
  • Tennis
  • Weightlifting
  • Wrestling

Sports Commonwealth Games fall into three main types. They are basic sports, recreation and sports optional recognized.

Venue various sports of the Commonwealth Games 2010, New Delhi: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in New Delhi will host the opening and closing of Commonwealth Games 2010, New Delhi.

  • Athletics, lawn bowl and weightlifting – Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
  • Hockey – Dhyan Chand National Stadium
  • Archery, cycling, gymnastics and wrestling – Indira Gandhi Arena
  • Rugby 7s – Sports Complex Delhi University
  • Netball-Tyagaraja Sports Complex
  • Badminton and squash – Complex Siri Fort Sports
  • Shooting – Dr. Sing Karni Shooting Range
  • Boxing – Talkatora Stadium
  • Swimming – SPM Swimming Pool Complex
  • Tennis – RK Khanna Tennis Complex
  • Table Tennis – Yamuna Sports Facilities.

Commonwealth Games 2010 New Delhi play an important role in image boasting not only the country but also the tourism booming industry in India. Some two million foreign tourists and 3.5 million domestic tourists gather in New Delhi for Commonwealth Games 2010. Preparations underway in mid-flight to accommodate 8, 500 participants in the village of new and modern games. The village is built near the famous Akshardham temple, along the the river Yamuna.

About the Author

For more details:-

Rakesh Asthana

III 1/1, 2nd floor, Gopinath Bazaar, Delhi Cantt., N. Delhi, (India)
Tel: +91-11-2568 6868, Fax: +91-11-2568 7110
Mobile: +91-9717894400

2010 World Archery Festival & Vegas Shoot

Leave a Reply